2021 National Women's History Month

National Women's History Month 2021 Theme:

"Valiant Women of the Vote: Refusing to be Silenced"


The theme for the 2021 National Women's History Month is a continuation of 2020's theme as many of the suffrage centennial celebrations were cut short due to the pandemic.

In accordance with the National Women's History Alliance, MTSU is encouraging the celebration of multicultural suffragists and voting rights activists. With this topic we hope to learn more about local, state, and national women's political involvement.


Previous Winners:

2020: Dr. Laura Blackwell-Clark; Lara Daniel; Muira Rempis; Courtney Thatcher
2019: Bene Cox; Dr. Mary Evins; Jeanette Moore King; Tess Shelton; Dr. Barbara Turnage; Lynda      Williams
2018: Dr. Beverly Keel; Dr. Debra Sells; Abigail Tracy-Thompson; Diane Turnham; Jackie Victory
2017: Dr. Gloria Bonner; Dr. Heather Brown; Nancy James; Dr. Karen Petersen; Agnes Porter; Mayor Mary Ester Reed
2016: Dr. Jackie Eller; Many-Bears Grinder; Dr. Judith Iriarte-Gross; Savannah Faith Hill; Faye Johnson; Dr. Newtona (Tina) Johnson; Dr. Hilary Miller; Lindsey Pierce


Register to Vote

JAC Events

CSIL @YouTube

Campus Events

Facebook  Instagram

Check out the Off-Campus Housing website for info on:

  • Carpooling
  • Roommates
  • Buying/Selling Furniture
  • Off-Campus Housing

Office Location & Hours

Student Union 330

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Appointments available by request.