Search Area
  • Middle Tennessee State University
    Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the principal representative body of the faculty and is responsible for its own organization and procedures, policies, and regulations, as well as other matters referred to it by the President, Provost, administration, faculty or students of the University.

The Faculty Senate has the responsibility to promote policies which set and maintain the efficacy of the academic programs. At the same time, the Faculty Senate advocates for the faculty and academic policies within the University Community at large. The MTSU Faculty Senate shall further have those duties and powers delegated to it by the faculty of the University. Such duties and powers shall at all times be consistent with the legally prescribed roles of the faculty and its relationship to the administrative staff.

Articles of Shared Governance at MTSU

MTSU Faculty Senate
James Union Building (JUB), Room 100
MTSU P.O. Box 921
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
Mary B. Martin
MTSU Faculty Senate President, 2016-17
Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Middle Tennessee State University
MTSU P.O. Box 220
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 904-8236
Office Location: KOM 203F

Follow us on Twitter


Please report any corrections to the website to .

2016, Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution, 1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1-615-898-2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnic or national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, disability, age (as applicable), status as a covered veteran or genetic information. For more information see Middle Tennessee State University. |  Nondiscrimination Policy