Technology, Innovation, and Pedagogy Services

The Information Technology Division's (ITD) instructional support team is available to assist faculty in the use of technology in the teaching / learning arena.  Whether that involves best practices in using technology for encouraging active learning, how to set up a gradebook in D2L, deciding what technology tool would work best to meet a desired learning outcome, support in doing a SoTL research project, and more, the team would be happy to help. Through our partnership with Academic Affairs, the team provides services in the Faculty Instructional Technology Center (FITC) and the Learning, Teaching and Innovative Technologies Center (LT&ITC) and ROTCX locations.


 

Services that we provide

Please explore the resources on this page for more details about our services and information on specific tools, topics and processes.  One-on-one support is offered via phone, email or in-person. Drop-ins are welcome but appointments are encouraged to ensure that one of the team will be available to assist.

 


 

Meet the AIT Staff:

Academic & Instructional Technology Services
Name Title Email Phone
Barbara Draude AVP, Academic & Instructional Technology Services Barbara.Draude@mtsu.edu 615-904-8383
Bill Burgess Accessibility Specialist William.Burgess@mtsu.edu 615-904-8445
Scott Haupt Instructional Designer Scott.Haupt@mtsu.edu 615-898-2061
Kourtney Smith Learning Multimedia Developer Kourtney.Smith@mtsu.edu 615-904-8205
Jan Pontia Instructional Technologist Jan.Pontia@mtsu.edu 615-904-8191
Jimmy Williams Instructional Technologist James.Williams@mtsu.edu 615-898-2140
Curt Curry Senior Systems Analyst Curtis.Curry@mtsu.edu 615-898-5160
Dave Munson Senior Systems Analyst Dave.Munson@mtsu.edu 615-898-5220
Toto Sutarso Statistical Consultant Toto.Sutarso@mtsu.edu 615-898-5161

 


 

How to contact us:

 

Contact us



telephone icon

 

laptop icon

 

form icon