Graduate Studies Calendar

Filter by Graduate Studies Calendar (Academic Dates/Deadlines), GA Service Calendar (Graduate Assistants), or Graduate Council Calendar (for Graduate Faculty members).

 

If you want to receive text message or email alerts to remind you of important deadlines, click the "Email Reminder" or "More Event Actions" buttons below to subscribe.
 

 

 

 

         STUDENT INFORMATION

  • Graduate Calendar Listing 
    • Monday, August 24, 2020 - First Day of Fall 2020 Classes
    • Friday, November 13, 2020 - Theses/Dissertations Due
    • Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - Comprehensive Exam Results Due
    • Friday, April 16, 2021 - Theses/Dissertations Due

         GRADUATE ASSISTANT INFORMATION

  • Nine Month GA Contract
    • August 24, 2020 - GA service begins for all new and existing contracts (First Day of Fall 2020 Classes)
    • September 7 - Labor Day 
    • November 26-28 - Thanksgiving Break (No service)
    • December 11 - Last day of service for fall semester
    • December 12 - January 24 - Semester Break (No service)
    • January 25 - GA service begins (Spring semester begins)
    • March 12 - Study Day (No service)
    • April 29 - Study Day (No service) 
    • May 6 - Last day of GA service for spring semester
  • Twelve Month GA Contract
    • August 24, 2020 - GA service begins for all new contracts, existing 12 mth. contracts still in effect (First Day of Fall 2020 Classes)
    • September 7 - Labor Day 
    • November 26-28 - Thanksgiving Break (No service)
    • December 11 - Last day of service for fall semester
    • December 12 - January 24 - Semester Break (No service)
    • January 25 - GA service begins (Spring semester begins)
    • March 12 - Study Day (No service)
    • April 29 - Study Day (No service) 
    • May 31 - Memorial Day (No service)
    • July 5 - Independence Day (No service)
    • August 6 - GA service ends

         FACULTY INFORMATION

  • Graduate Faculty Applications and Curriculum Proposals Due
    • Friday, September 4, 2020
    • Friday, October 9, 2020
    • Friday, November 13, 2020 (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Friday, January 22, 2021
    • Friday, February 19, 2021
    • Friday, March 19, 2021
    • Friday, April 16, 2021
  • Graduate Council Subcommittee Meeting Dates
    • Friday, September 11, 2020 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Thursday, October 15, 2020 - Scholarships/Program Review 3 PM
    • Friday, October 16, 2020 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Thursday, November 19, 2020 - Scholarships/Program Review 3 PM
    • Friday, November 20, 2020  - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Thursday, January 28, 2021 - Scholarships/Program Review 3 PM
    • Friday, January 29, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Thursday, February 25, 2021 - Scholarships/Program Review 3 PM
    • Friday, February 26, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Thursday, March 25, 2021 - Scholarships/Program Review 3 PM
    • Friday, March 26, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Thursday, April 22, 2021 - Scholarships/Porgram Review 3 PM
    • Friday, April 23, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
  • Graduate Council Meeting Dates (1:00 PM)
    • Friday, September 18, 2020
    • Friday, October 23, 2020
    • Friday, December 4, 2020 (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Friday, February 5, 2021
    • Friday, March 5, 2021
    • Friday, April 2, 2021
    • Friday, April 30, 2021

Follow us on social media:

Twitter    Facebook    Instagram    LinkedIn