Graduate Studies Calendar

 

Calendar Filters:

Graduate Studies Calendar (Academic Dates/Deadlines)
GA Service Calendar (Graduate Assistants)
Graduate Council Calendar (Graduate Faculty members)
 
To receive text message or email alerts to remind you of important deadlines, click the "Email Reminder" or "More Event Actions" buttons below to subscribe.
Scroll below the calendar to find dates in a listing format for easy recording. Other University dates and deadlines may be found in the current Registration Guide. 
 

 

         STUDENT INFORMATION

  • Graduate Calendar Listing 
    • Monday, January 25, 2021 - Spring Classes Begin
    • Friday, March 26, 2021 - Spring 21 Graduate Assistant Evaluations Due
    • Friday, April 16, 2021 - Spring 21 Theses/Dissertations Due
    • Saturday, May 1, 2021 - Spring 21 Comprehensive Exam Results Due
    • Friday, May 7, 2021 - Last day to submit theses/dissertations for Summer 2021 graduation without being required to register for residency hours.  Students submitting after this date must register for the Summer semester.
    • Fri. May 7 - Sat. May 8, 2021 - Spring Commencement (tentative)
    • Monday, May 17, 2021 - Summer Classes Begin
    • Friday, July 9, 2021 - Summer 21 Theses/Dissertations Due
    • Sunday, August 1, 2021 - Summer 21 Comprehensive Exam Results Due
    • Friday, August 6, 2021 - Last day to submit theses/dissertations for Fall 2021 graduation without being required to register for residency hours.  Students submitting after this date must register for the Fall semester.
    • Saturday, August 7, 2021 - Summer Commencement (tentative)
    • Monday, August 9, 2021 - Summer 21 Graduate Assistant Evaluations Due
    • Monday, August 23, 2021 - Fall Classes Begin
    • Friday, November 12, 2021 - Fall 21 Theses/Dissertations Due
    • Monday, November 22, 2021 - Fall 21 Graduate Assistant Evaluations Due
    • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 - Fall 21 Comprehensive Exam Results Due
    • Friday, December 10, 2021 - Last day to submit theses/dissertations for Spring 2022 graduation without being required to register for residency hours. Students submitting after this date must register for the Spring semester.
    • Saturday, December 11, 2021 - Fall Commencement (tentative)

         GRADUATE ASSISTANT INFORMATION

  • Nine Month GA Contract
    • August 23, 2021 - GA service begins for all new and existing contracts (First Day of Fall 2021 Classes)
    • September 6, 2021 - Labor Day 
    • October 9-12, 2021 - Fall Break (No service)
    • November 24-27, 2021 - Thanksgiving Break (No service)
    • December 2, 2021 - Study Day (No Service)
    • December 10, 2021 - January 17, 2022 - Semester Break (No service)
    • January 18, 2022 - GA service begins (Spring semester begins)
    • March 7-12, 2022 - Spring break (No service)
    • April 28, 2022 - Study Day (No service) 
    • May 5, 2022 - Last day of GA service for Spring semester
  • Twelve Month GA Contract
    • August 23, 2021 - GA service begins for all new and existing contracts (First Day of Fall 2021 Classes)
    • September 6, 2021 - Labor Day 
    • October 9-12, 2021 - Fall Break (No service)
    • November 24-27, 2021 - Thanksgiving Break (No service)
    • December 2, 2021 - Study Day (No Service)
    • December 10, 2021 - January 17, 2022 - Semester Break (No service)
    • January 18, 2022 - GA service begins (Spring semester begins)
    • March 7-12, 2022 - Spring break (No service)
    • April 28, 2022 - Study Day (No service) 
    • May 6-15, 2022 - Semester Break (No Service)
    • May 16, 2022 - Summer Semester Begins
    • May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day (No service)
    • July 4, 2022 - Independence Day (No service)
    • August 5, 2022 - GA service ends

         FACULTY INFORMATION

  • Graduate Faculty Applications and Curriculum Proposals Due
    • Friday, September 3, 2021
    • Friday, October 8, 2021
    • Friday, November 12, 2021
    • Friday, January 21, 2022 (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Friday, February 18, 2022
    • Friday, March 18, 2022
    • Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Graduate Council Subcommittee Meeting Dates
    • Friday, September 17, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Friday, October 15, 2021 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Friday, November 19, 2021  - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM 
    • Friday, January 28, 2022 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Friday, February 25, 2022 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Friday, March 25, 2022 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
    • Friday, April 22, 2022 - Curriculum 9 AM; Faculty Status 1 PM
  • Graduate Council Meeting Dates (1:00 PM)
    • Friday, September 24, 2021
    • Friday, October 22, 2021
    • Friday, December 3, 2021
    • Friday, February 4, 2022 (Last meeting for catalog changes.)
    • Friday, March 4, 2022
    • Friday, April 1, 2022
    • Friday, April 29, 2022

Follow us on social media:

Twitter    Facebook    Instagram    LinkedIn