Tennessee State Senate District 14 special election to be held Tuesday, March 13th, 2018.
Early Voting: February 21 - March 8, 2018
Election Day: March 13, 2018
District 14 encompasses Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall, Moore, and the eastern half of Rutherford County. To ensure that you are registered in district 14, please follow the link provided here.
For available early voting locations and election day polling locations, please follow the links provided below.

                            Early Voting             Election Day

Register to vote NOW with


Fact: Students vote where they sleep

Fact: Students vote where they park their car at night

Encourage Rutherford County registration by registering today through the American Democracy Project!

Ready to register? Select the option below that applies to you!

Do you reside on campus during the school year? 

Do you reside off campus during the school year but still in Rutherford County?

Do you commute to MTSU? Do you live off campus in a different county?

Are you an out of state student but want to vote in Tennessee?

Do you need to update your voter registration?

"I am registered, but where do I vote?"



MTSU American Democracy ProjectThe American Democracy Project's goal is to produce graduates who understand and are committed to engaging in meaningful actions as citizens in a democracy. By working with students and faculty, the American Democracy Project seeks to nurture programs inside and outside the classroom that raise the levels of our campus community's engagement with the local, national, and global communities around us.

Under the auspices of the Office of the University Provost, Middle Tennessee State University has participated in this national initiative since its founding in 2003. The American Democracy Project has grown into a multi-campus initiative that seeks to create an intellectual and experiential understanding of civic engagement for undergraduates enrolled at institutions that are members of the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU). Currently more than 250 campuses participate in the American Democracy Project.

Dr. Mary Evins (Research Professor, University Honors College, Associate Professsor, Department of History) coordinates the American Democracy Project. Find her at the Paul W. Martin Honors Building in HONR 221.

To work with ADP, email amerdem@mtsu.edu.

To join the ADP student organization, visit the myMT page and click on Join Organization.

Listen to Dr. Evins discussing the American Democracy Project on the WGNS Action Line radio program:

 Click here for the full podcast.

At MTSU, the American Democracy Project is a program of the University Honors College.



Register to Vote!
ADP National
American Democracy Project
Dr. Mary A. Evins
HONR 221
Graduating Civically Engaged,
Globally Responsible Citizens
Facebook Icon