Executive Board

The LT&ITC Executive Board plans the activities, coordinates the resources, and cultivates the partnerships instrumental in fulfilling the mission of the Center. The Board oversees the planning and implementation of the various instructional support and faculty development services and programs offered by the Center.


Barbara DraudeCo-Director Barbara Draude serves as Assistant Vice President for Academic Technologies in the Information Technology Division. She is an assistant professor in the School of Nursing.


Contact: 615-904-8383 bdraude@mtsu.edu


Faye JohnsonCo-Director Faye Johnson holds the title of Assistant to the Provost for Special Initiatives in the Academic Affairs Division. She is an associate professor in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology.


Contact: 615-898-5941 fjohnson@mtsu.edu
 


Tom BrinthauptTom Brinthaupt began serving as LT&ITC Director of Faculty Development in the Fall of 2010. He is also a professor in the Department of Psychology.


Contact: 615-494-7676 tom.brinthaupt@mtsu.edu


sheila ottoSheila Otto is the Director of General Education. She began serving as LT&ITC Director of Teaching Excellence in May 2014. She is also an associate professor in the English Department.

Contact: 615-898-5586 sheila.otto@mtsu.edu


Scott Haupt, Instructional Design Specialist, began with the Center in May 2015. He meets with faculty to advise in course design related to academic and instructional technology services.  

Contact:  615 898-2061 Scott.Haupt@mtsu.eduScott Haupt


Kristen West is an Associate Professor in the James E. Walker Library. She serves in the library as Instruction Librarian. 

kristen west
Contact: 615-904-8528 kwest@mtsu.edu


Cynthia (Cindy) Adams of University College, Manager of Distance Education Faculty Services.    
Contact: 615-904-8276   Cindy.Adams@mtsu.edu                                       Cindy Adams


 Terry Goodin, Associate Professor in Womack Department of
Educational Dr. Terry GoodinLeadership, fulfills a 2-year term on the Executive Board.
(January 2015-December 2017)

Contact: 615-898-2943  Terry.Goodin@mtsu.edu


Ayaz Ahmed, an Associate Professor in the Concrete and Construction Management Department, fulfills a 3-year term on the Executive Board. 
(January- 2015- December 2017

Ayaz Ahmed

Contact: 615 898-5715 Ayaz.Ahmed@mtsu.edu


Mary HoffschwelleDirector of MT Engage, and a professor of History.                      

Contact: 615-898-5806  mary.hoffschwelle@mtsu.edu
                                                                                                                Mary Hoffschwelle


Scott McDaniel, Assessment Coordinator of MT Engage, and a professor of Math in the University Studies division.                                                                       Scott McDaniel

Contact: 615-904-8367   Scott.McDaniel@mtsu.edu