Staff Directory

MTSU Development & Advancement Services
Box 109
Wood Stegall Center
Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
devofc@mtsu.edu
Phone: (615) - 898 -2502
Fax: (615) - 898-2187
Toll free: 877-444-MTSU

Campus location: Turn into the campus main entrance off of East Main Street. The Wood-Stegall Center is the first building on the right. For driving directions to MTSU, please click here.

Vice President for University Advancement

Joe Bales
Vice President for University Advancement
(615) 898-5014 
joe.bales@mtsu.edu 

Belinda Young 
Administrative Assistant
(615) 898-5014
belinda.young@mtsu.edu

Amy Hunsberger
Secretary 
(615) 898-5818
amy.hunsberger@mtsu.edu

Brad Tammen
Director of Strategic Partnerships and Corporate Engagements
(615) 898-2952
brad.tammen@mtsu.edu 

John Hood 
Director of Governmental & Community Affairs
(615) 494-7970
jd.hood@mtsu.edu

Development Office

Vacant
Executive Director of Development
(615) 904-8409
devofc@mtsu.edu

Amy Hunsberger
Executive Aide to the Director
(615) 898-2502
devofc@mtsu.edu

Jared Bryson 
Development Director 
(College of Basic & Applied Sciences) 
(615) 898-5003 
jared.bryson@mtsu.edu

Meredith Kerr
Development Director
(College of Liberal Arts)
(615) 898-5223 
meredith.kerr@mtsu.edu

Carolyn Tumbleson
Development Director 
(College of Business) 
(615) 494-8990
carolyn.tumbleson@mtsu.edu

Vacant 
Development Director 
(College of Behavioral & Health Sciences) 
(615) 904-8409
devofc@mtsu.edu

Kristin Morrison
Development Director
(College of Media and Entertainment)
(615) 898-2417 
kristin.wells@mtsu.edu 

Paul Wydra
Director, Development Initiatives
(James E. Walker Library, Honors College, University College, Greek Life)

(615) 898-5329
paul.wydra@mtsu.edu

Trisha Murphy 
Development Director
(College of Education)
(615) 898-5032
trisha.murphy@mtsu.edu 

Kristen Keene
Director of Annual Giving/Special Projects
(615) 898-2728
kristen.keene@mtsu.edu

Gina Stanley
Stewardship Coordinator
(615)898-5015
gina.stanley@mtsu.edu

Advancement Services

Ronda Vaughter 
Assistant Vice President, University Advancement Operations
(615) 898-5412 
Ronda.Vaughter@mtsu.edu 

Betsy Williams
Assistant Director of Advancement Services
(615) 898-5008
betsy.williams@mtsu.edu

Rhonda Stansberry 
Coordinator - Gift Processing
(615) 898-5006
rhonda.stansberry@mtsu.edu 

Jennifer Carter
Account Clerk - Foundation Scholarships
(615) 898-5595
jennifer.carter@mtsu.edu

Barbara Hazel
Account Clerk
(615) 494-7876 
barbara.hazel@mtsu.edu
  
Regina Puckett
Account Clerk
(615) 898-5474
regina.puckett@mtsu.edu

Nancy Martin
Director of Foundation Accounting
(615) 494-7675 
nancy.martin@mtsu.edu 

Jackie Morton
Foundation Accountant
(615) 904-8165
jackie.morton@mtsu.edu

Theresa Stevenson
Senior Systems Analyst and IT Liason
(615) 898-2142 
theresa.stevenson@mtsu.edu

Alumni Association - see Alumni Association site