Columbia State Community College (CoSCC)

The MTSU / CoSCC partnership allows students who earn an Associate of Applied Science at CoSCC to transfer credits to MTSU toward the completion of a Bachelor of Science in Professional Studies with a concentration in Organizational Leadership or Information Technology.

The program allows for sixty (60) credit hours earned from an A.A.S. at CoSCC to be transferred and credited toward the completion of an B.S. within MTSU's University College. Additional credit for Prior Learning Assessment may also be possible. For more information on the transferable degree concentrations listed below, please contact your CoSCC or MTSU advisor.

Transferable Degree Concentrations

 

Students may also transfer credits towards earning their Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies. Those interested should consult with their MTSU advisor for degree requirement details.

Advisors

MTSU

Degree Advancement Program
615-898-5236
dap@mtsu.edu

CoSCC

Holly Brew
615-790-5676
hbrew@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S in Business Management
A.A.S. in Medical Informatics

David Cauthen
931-540-2686
dcauthen1@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S in General Technology

Brenda Coleman
931-540-2745
bcoleman@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S. in Radiology Technology

Skip Grubb
931-540-2758
rgrubb1@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S. in Criminal Justice Technology

David Johnson
931-540-2663
rjohnson@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S. in Respiratory Care

Laurie Pewitt
931-540-2668
lpewitt2@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S. in Advanced Integrated Industrial Technology
A.A.S. in Information Systems Technology; Info Systems
A.A.S. in Information Systems Technology; Medical Office Technology
A.A.S. in Information Systems Technology; Mobile Tech
A.A.S. in Information Systems Technology; Office Info Tech
A.A.S. in Information Systems Technology; Computer Networking/ Cyber Security

Kelly Riggs
931-540-2743
kriggs2@columbiastate.edu
A.A.S. in Information Veterinary Technology

Adult Learning Focused Institution

CAEL