Contact Us

trey martindale

Dr. Trey Martindale
Chief Online Learning Officer
615-494-8909
trey.martindale@mtsu.edu


Trey Martindale has the honor of leading this highly effective group of professionals. With over 20 years of experience in higher education as a professor and then administrator, he is driven to help students succeed via effective learning environments. See more at his faculty profile.

 

 

kim godwin

 
Dr. Kim Godwin
Instructional Designer
615-898-2121
kim.godwin@mtsu.edu
 

Kim Godwin is a member of our instructional design team. She has worked in both student and academic affairs for more than two decades and also serves as a faculty member. Dr. Godwin strives to promote student success through supporting faculty in creating engaging, interactive, and authentic teaching/learning experiences through online course development and offerings. 



tara perrin

 

Tara Perrin, M.A., COI
Instructional Designer
615-898-2274
tara.perrin@mtsu.edu
 

Tara Perrin is a member of our instructional design team. Having worked in higher education for over a decade, she has served as an on online instructional designer, online student advisor, and online faculty. Passionate about student success and equity, Ms. Perrin collaborates with faculty in the development of quality online courses with the goal that all, faculty and students, have an enjoyable, engaging, and successful online learning experience.

 

Karen Hein

 

Dr. Karen Hein
Instructional Designer
615-898-5680
karen.hein@mtsu.edu
 
Karen Hein is an instructional designer with MTSU Online.  She has over 20 years of experience in higher education, beginning as a librarian and information technology specialist moving into faculty development over the years.  Dr. Hein is strongly committed to meeting faculty where they are, helping them create engaging courses based upon best practices in online education.

 

carol hayes

 

Carol Hayes
Coordinator, Faculty Services
615-898-5332
carol.hayes@mtsu.edu
 

Carol Hayes serves as the primary point of contact for faculty interested in developing online courses. She is responsible for tracking progress of development requests, approvals, contracts, and extra compensation payments. 



Tonya Dowd

 
 
 
 
Tonya Dowd
Assistant Coordinator, Student Services
615-904-8391
tonya.dowd@mtsu.edu
 

Tonya Dowd is the first point of contact for online students.  She responds to student inquiries and ensures students have access to available resources.

 

teresa umphrey

 
 
Teresa Umphrey
Technical Clerk
615-904-8013
teresa.umphrey@mtsu.edu

 

Teresa provides technical support for the Director of MTSU Online, Faculty Services, processing documents for online Instructors and verifying online courses are appropriately scheduled. She also works in Banner/Argos and MTSource.

 

Mark Templeton, Manager, MTSU Online & Distance Education Test Center, 615 898-5659, mark.templeton@mtsu.edu
Sheila Copeland, Testing Technician 2, MTSU Online & Distance Education Test Center, 615 898-2743, sheila.copeland@mtsu.edu

 

 

 

How can we help?


online masters best training and development programs logo
 
 
Sara Logo