• The excellence of the faculty leads to national recognition for the department
  • NASBA is among the professional organizations represented at career events
  • Numerous professional organizations give students a head start on their careers
  • At MTSU, tutors in the accounting lab are ready to help
  • Many undergraduates go on to earn a Master of Accountancy (MAcc) degree

Faculty

Elizabeth R. Abernathy
Instructor
elizabeth.abernathy@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Tammy R. Bahmanziari
Associate Professor
tammy.bahmanziari@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Sandra S. Benson
Associate Professor
sandy.benson@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Susan K. Bradley
Instructor
susan.bradley@mtsu.edu

Hide

Sid C. Bundy
Assistant Professor
Sid.Bundy@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Eric James Burton
Professor
Jim.Burton@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Stanley J. Clark
Associate Professor
stanley.clark@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Lara W. Daniel
Professor
lara.daniel@mtsu.edu

Hide

Monica E. Davis
Instructor
monica.davis@mtsu.edu

Hide

Rebecca A. Foote
Accounting Instructional Coordinator | Instructor
rebecca.foote@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Jeannie J. Harrington
Associate Professor | HCA Outstanding Professor
jeannie.harrington@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Kim Honaker
Assistant Professor
kim.honaker@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Mark E. Jobe
Assistant Professor
mark.jobe@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Horace E. Johns
Professor
horace.johns@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Timothy R. Koski
Professor
tim.koski@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Denise M. Leggett
Assistant Professor
denise.leggett@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Adrian L. Mayse
Assistant Professor
adrian.mayse@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Mary E. Phillips
Associate Professor
mary.phillips@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Stephen B. Salter
Department Chair | Professor
Stephen.Salter@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Audrey N. Scarlata
Assistant Professor
audrey.scarlata@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Paula B. Thomas
Deloitte Foundation Professor
paula.thomas@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Patricia S. Wall
Associate Professor
patricia.wall@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. Terry J. Ward
Professor
terry.ward@mtsu.edu

Hide

Dr. John G. Wermert
Associate Professor | LBMC Outstanding Professor
john.wermert@mtsu.edu

Hide

Kelly Williams
Assistant Professor
Kelly.Williams@mtsu.edu

Hide