Faculty Grants and Awards Announcements and Guidelines

Faculty Grants

Internal Faculty Grants

All internal faculty grants are designed to promote faculty development. They are classified below by focus.

Research and Creative Activity




Other / Miscellaneous


External Grants for Faculty

HERS Institute

"Since 1976, over 5,000 women in faculty, staff, and administrative roles in higher education have further developed their leadership ability by attending the HERS Institute....

Participants find the Institute to be a safe environment to share confidential matters. The active learning style utilized by HERS faculty also leads to meaningful collaboration. The end of the HERS Institute is the beginning of something new—new methods for transforming higher education and a new professional network which possesses a deep understanding of all facets of higher education" (https://hersnet.org).

Faye Johnson is MTSU's HERS contact. She can be reached at 615-898-2953 or Faye.Johnson@mtsu.edu.

Grant Forward

The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs maintains a subscription to a comprehensive funding opportunity search engine, Grant Forward.  Faculty and administrators are encouraged to create a user profile at GrantFoward and sign up for email notifications of opportunities aligned with your research, service and instructional interests.


Faculty Awards

Internal Faculty Awards

External Faculty Awards

Fulbright Scholar Program

"The Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program offers teaching, research and combination teaching/research awards in over 125 countries for the 2018-2019 academic year. Opportunities are available for college and university faculty and administrators as well as for professionals, artists, journalists, scientists, lawyers, independent scholars and many others”.

 Dr. Jackie Eller is MTSU’s Fulbright Scholar Program contact. She can be reached at 615-898-2471 or Jackie.Eller@mtsu.edu.

Harold Love Outstanding Community Service Award

The Harold Love Outstanding Community Service Award, administered by the Tennessee Higher Education Commission, recognizes dedicated public service by individuals in higher education.  Nominees can be students or faculty/staff at any higher education institution in Tennessee.  Dr. Cheryl Torsney is the MTSU contact for the award.  She can be reached at 615-898-5941 or Cheryl.Torsney@mtsu.edu.


Having trouble viewing or using fillable forms? See instructions here.